P. G. Wodehouse

$ 2.99

An English comic novelist and short story writer, P. G. Wodehouse is best known as the creator of the young bachelor Bertie Wooster and his effortlessly superior manservant Jeeves. Wodehouse penned over 90 books and secured a devoted readership across the world. His first success came as a writer of public school stories, based on his own childhood experiences, most notably introducing the strikingly original character, Psmith. These were followed by light romances, but in 1913, with the publication of the first Blandings Castle novel, ‘Something New’, he turned to farce, which became his preferred genre of work. Wodehouse is celebrated for his scholarly command of the English sentence, blended with vivid, far-fetched imagery and the uproarious slang of the late Edwardian era. His novels feature highly complicated plots and hilarious situations, revealing the hand of a master humorist. This comprehensive eBook offers the most complete edition possible of P. G. Wodehouse, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)

Please note: this product is only for sale to customers currently located in the US. (European release year 2046)


Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Wodehouse’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major works
* All 31 novels in the US public domain, with individual contents tables
* Features rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including ‘Sam the Sudden’ — one of the author’s personal favourites
* Both versions of the first Blandings Castle novel: ‘Something New’ and ‘Something Fresh’
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare uncollected short stories available in no other eBook
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the stories you want to read
* Features a selection of Wodehouse’s musical dramas
* Includes Wodehouse’s non-fiction book ‘Louder and Funnier’, with numerous essays and articles
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres
* Updated with two novels and two short story collections, now available in the US public domain for the first time


The Novels
The Pothunters (1902)
A Prefect’s Uncle (1903)
The Gold Bat (1904)
William Tell Told Again (1904)
The Head of Kay’s (1905)
Love among the Chickens (1906)
The White Feather (1907)
Not George Washington (1907)
The Swoop! (1909)
Mike (1909)
A Gentleman of Leisure (1910)
Psmith in the City (1910)
The Prince and Betty (1912)
The Little Nugget (1913)
Psmith, Journalist (1915)
Something New (1915)
Something Fresh (1915)
Uneasy Money (1916)
Piccadilly Jim (1918)
A Damsel in Distress (1919)
The Coming of Bill (1920)
Jill the Reckless (1921)
Indiscretions of Archie (1921)
The Girl on the Boat (1922)
The Adventures of Sally (1922)
The Inimitable Jeeves (1923)
Leave It to Psmith (1923)
Bill the Conqueror (1924)
Sam the Sudden (1925)
The Small Bachelor (1927)
Money for Nothing (1928)

The Short Story Collections
Tales of St. Austin’s (1903)
The Man Upstairs (1914)
The Man with Two Left Feet (1917)
My Man Jeeves (1919)
The Clicking of Cuthbert (1922)
Ukridge (1924)
Carry On, Jeeves (1925)
The Heart of a Goof (1926)
Meet Mr. Mulliner (1927)
Uncollected Short Stories

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Musicals
Have a Heart (1913)
Oh Lady! Lady! (1918)

The Non-Fiction
Louder and Funnier (1932)

You may also like…