John Buchan

$ 2.99

John Buchan’s ‘shocker’ adventure novels have entertained readers for over a century and now, for the first time in publishing history, readers can explore the author’s complete fictional works in a single collection. This comprehensive eBook presents numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)

US Customers: the complete works is not available due to copyright restrictions. Please select the US version instead.


Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Buchan’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* ALL 29 novels, with individual contents tables
* Special series contents table for the Richard Hannay and Dickson McCunn novels
* Even includes rare works, like the children’s novel THE MAGIC WALKING-STICK and the author’s last novel THE LONG TRAVERSE, appearing here for the first time
* Images of how the books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the novels and other works
* Several novels are illustrated with their original artwork
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the poetry and the short stories
* Easily locate the poems or short stories you want to read
* The complete short stories and poetry, fully indexed in chronological order
* Includes a selection of Buchan’s non-fiction, including his celebrated biographies on Sir Walter Scott, Lord Minto and King George V
* Features Buchan’s rare autobiography, published shortly after his death – explore Buchan’s literary life
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres
* UPDATED with 7 non-fiction works and corrected texts


The Richard Hannay Series

The Dickson McCunn Trilogy

The Edward Leithen Novels

The Novels
Sir Quixote of the Moors (1895)
John Burnet of Barns (1898)
A Lost Lady of Old Years (1899)
The Half-Hearted (1900)
A Lodge in the Wilderness (1906)
Prester John (1910)
The Power-House (1913)
The Thirty-Nine Steps (1915)
Salute to Adventurers (1915)
Greenmantle (1916)
Mr Standfast (1919)
The Path of a King (1921)
Huntingtower (1922)
Midwinter (1923)
The Three Hostages (1924)
John Macnab (1925)
The Goddess from the Shades (1926)
Witch Wood (1927)
The Magic Walking-Stick (1927)
The Courts of the Morning (1929)
Castle Gay (1930)
The Blanket of the Dark (1931)
The Gap in the Curtain (1932)
A Prince of the Captivity (1933)
The Free Fishers (1934)
The House of the Four Winds (1935)
The Island of Sheep (1936)
Sick Heart River (1941)
The Long Traverse (1941)

The Short Stories
The Short Stories of John Buchan

The Poetry
The Poetry of John Buchan

The Non-Fiction
The African Colony (1903)
Preface to ‘The German Fury in Belgium’ (1917) by L. Mokveld
The Battle of the Somme: Second Phase (1917)
A Book of Escapes and Hurried Journeys (1922)
The Last Secrets (1923)
Days to Remember (1923)
Lord Minto (1924)
Montrose (1928)
Sir Walter Scott (1932)
Oliver Cromwell (1934)
Men and Deeds (1935)
The King’s Grace (1935)
The Interpreter’s House (1938)

The Autobiography
Memory Hold-The-Door (1940)


You may also like…