Søren Kierkegaard

$ 3.99

A nineteenth century Danish philosopher and theologian, Søren Kierkegaard was a major influence on the development of existentialism and Protestant theology. He attacked the literary, philosophical and ecclesiastical establishments of his day for misrepresenting the highest task of human existence—becoming oneself in an ethical and religious sense. His critical works on organised religion, Christianity, morality, ethics and psychology reveal a fondness for metaphor, irony and parables. Many of his philosophical essays deal with how one lives as a “single individual”, giving priority to concrete human reality over abstract thinking, while highlighting the importance of personal choice. This eBook presents Kierkegaard’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, rare translations, concise introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this eBook is only for sale to customers located in Canada, China, Hong Kong, Pakistan, New Zealand, the Philippines, South Africa and any other 50-year countries, due to copyright restrictions. European release year: 2030. Estimated US release year: 2054

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Kierkegaard’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the treatises
* All the major essays, with individual contents tables
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare translations by David F. Swenson, Lillian Marvin Swenson and Walter Lowrie, digitised here for the first time
* Includes the seminal autobiography– available in no other collection
* Features a bonus biography – discover Kierkegaard’s intriguing life
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres


The Books
Either/Or (1843)
Fear and Trembling (1843)
Repetition (1843)
Upbuilding Discourses (1844)
Philosophical Fragments (1844)
The Concept of Dread (1844)
Three Discourses on Imagined Occasions (1845)
Stages on Life’s Way (1845)
Works of Love (1847)
Christian Discourses (1848)
The Lilies of the Field and the Birds of the Air (1849)
Three Discourses at the Communion on Fridays (1849)
The Sickness unto Death (1849)
Selections from the Writings of Kierkegaard (1923)

The Autobiography
The Point of View for my Work as an Author (1851)

The Biography
Introduction to Kierkegaard (1923) by Lee M. Hollander


You may also like…