William Faulkner

$ 3.99

The American writer and Nobel Prize laureate, William Faulkner is primarily known for his novels set in the fictional Yoknapatawpha County, based on Lafayette County, Mississippi, where he spent most of his life. One of the most celebrated writers of twentieth-century literature, Faulkner was an important exponent of the modernist technique. His masterpieces ‘The Sound and the Fury, ‘As I Lay Dying’ and ‘Light in August’ are celebrated for their depth of characterisation, structural resourcefulness and social notation. Influenced by the works of Sherwood Anderson, Herman Melville and especially James Joyce, Faulkner blended the stream-of-consciousness technique with vibrant social history. For the first time in publishing history, this eBook presents Faulkner’s complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)

Please note: the eBook is only for sale to customers living in or visiting Canada, China, Hong Kong, Pakistan, New Zealand, the Philippines, South Africa and any other 50 year countries due to copyright restrictions. European release year: 2033; Estimated American year: 2058


Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Faulkner’s life and works
* Concise introductions to all the novels
* All 19 novels, with individual contents tables
* Features rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including ‘Pylon’ and ‘Mosquitoes’
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare uncollected short stories
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the short stories you want to read
* Includes Faulkner’s early poetry collections – available in no other collection
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and genres
* UPDATED with rare novel ‘Sartoris’ and the children’s book ‘The Wishing Tree’

Please note: several uncollected short stories and poems cannot appear in the collection due to copyright restrictions. When new texts enter the public domain, they will be added to the eBook as a free update.


The Snopes Trilogy

The Novels
Soldiers’ Pay
The Sound and the Fury
As I Lay Dying
Light in August
Absalom, Absalom!
The Unvanquished
The Wild Palms
Go Down, Moses
The Hamlet
Intruder in the Dust
Knight’s Gambit
Requiem for a Nun
A Fable
The Town
The Mansion
The Reivers

The Short Story Collections
These 13
Collected Stories
Uncollected Stories

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Children’s Book
The Wishing Tree

The Poetry Collections
The Marble Faun
A Green Bough

You may also like…