John Wyndham – US version

$ 1.99

The sci-fi writer John Wyndham produced innovative works examining the human struggle for survival when catastrophic natural phenomena suddenly invade a comfortable English setting. Wyndham’s post-apocalyptic masterpieces established his name as a leading figure of science-fiction literature. He was also a master of the short story, penning engaging tales of science fiction, satire, detective mysteries and whimsical fantasy. His work went on to inspire numerous writers throughout the late twentieth century, including Margaret Atwood, Stephen King and Alex Garland. This eBook presents Wyndham’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, rare tales, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is only for sale to customers currently located in the US. Other readers can purchase the Complete Works version.

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Wyndham’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All available novels in the US public domain, with individual contents tables
* Includes the masterpiece ‘The Kraken Wakes’
* Rare story collections available in no other collection
* Almost the complete short stories
* Uncollected short stories appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including scarce tales from pulp magazines
* Includes the original short story of ‘Chocky’
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the stories
* Easily locate the short stories you want to read
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please note: no known copies of Wyndham’s first novel ‘The Curse of the Burdens’ are available at the time of publication. Four novels cannot appear due to US copyright law: ‘The Day of the Triffids’; ‘The Chrysalids’; ‘The Midwich Cuckoos’; and ‘Trouble with Lichen’. When new works enter the public domain, they will be added to the collection as a free update.


The Novels
The Secret People (1935)
Foul Play Suspected (1935)
Planet Plane (1936)
The Kraken Wakes (1953)
The Outward Urge (1959)
Chocky (1968)
Web (1979)

The Short Story Collections
Jizzle (1954)
The Seeds of Time (1956)
Consider Her Ways and Others (1961)
The Infinite Moment (1961)
Sleepers of Mars (1973)
Wanderers of Time (1973)
The Best of John Wyndham (1975)
Exiles on Asperus (1979)
Uncollected Stories

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

You may also like…