John Wyndham

$ 3.99

The sci-fi writer John Wyndham produced innovative works examining the human struggle for survival when catastrophic natural phenomena suddenly invade a comfortable English setting. The 1951 post-apocalyptic masterpiece ‘The Day of the Triffids’, depicting lethal mobile plants that menace the human race, quickly established Wyndham as a prominent figure of science-fiction literature. He was also a master of the short story, penning engaging tales of science fiction, satire, detective mysteries and whimsical fantasy. His work went on to inspire numerous writers throughout the late twentieth century, including Margaret Atwood, Stephen King and Alex Garland. This eBook presents Wyndham’s complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare tales, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Please note: this product is not for sale to customers located in Europe and other 70-year countries, due to copyright restrictions. European release year: 2040.

Please note: this product is not for sale to customers located in US. Please select the US version instead.

Look inside eBook...
Look inside eBook...


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Wyndham’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All available novels, with individual contents tables
* Rare story collections available in no other collection
* Uncollected short stories appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including scarce tales from pulp magazines
* Includes the original short story of ‘Chocky’
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the stories
* Easily locate the short stories you want to read
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please note: no known copies of Wyndham’s first novel ‘The Curse of the Burdens’ are available at the time of publication. The posthumous novel ‘Plan for Chaos’ and the posthumous short story ‘Blackmoil’ cannot appear due to copyright restrictions. When new works enter the public domain, they will be added to the collection as a free update.


The Novels
The Secret People (1935)
Foul Play Suspected (1935)
Planet Plane (1936)
The Day of the Triffids (1951)
The Kraken Wakes (1953)
The Chrysalids (1955)
The Midwich Cuckoos (1957)
The Outward Urge (1959)
Trouble with Lichen (1960)
Chocky (1968)
Web (1979)

The Short Story Collections
Jizzle (1954)
The Seeds of Time (1956)
Consider Her Ways and Others (1961)
The Infinite Moment (1961)
Sleepers of Mars (1973)
Wanderers of Time (1973)
The Best of John Wyndham (1975)
Exiles on Asperus (1979)
Uncollected Stories

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

You may also like…