D. H. Lawrence

$ 2.99

Novelist, poet, playwright, essayist, literary critic and artist, D. H. Lawrence had an immense influence on twentieth century literature, in spite of his short and often persecuted life. His novels represent an extended reflection on the dehumanising effects of modernity and industrialisation, establishing his name as one of the great imaginative novelists of his generation. For the first time in publishing history, this comprehensive eBook presents Lawrence’s complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 12)


Please note: this eBook is not available to US customers due to copyright restrictions on later works. Please browse the US version instead.

* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Lawrence’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All 12 novels, with individual contents tables
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* All 68 short stories, with many rare stories appearing in digital print for the first time
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the poetry and the short stories
* Easily locate the poems or short stories you want to read
* All the plays, with separate contents tables
* All the travel writing books
* 7 poetry collections, including rare books available in no other digital collection
* Includes many rare non-fiction essays and collections
* Also includes ‘A STUDY OF THOMAS HARDY’ – explore Lawrence’s critique of the famous author
* The rare school textbook Lawrence wrote when struggling financially
* Includes Part I and Part II of PHOENIX: THE POSTHUMOUS PAPERS OF D. H. LAWRENCE – spends hours exploring this collection of literary papers that chart Lawrence’s genius
* Features a bonus biography by Lawrence’s wife’s – first time in digital print’ explore the great writer’s literary life!
* Lawrence’s translations of Italian novels and short stories
* Also features Lawrence’s paintings
* UPDATED with two drafts of ‘Lady Chatterley’s Lover’: The First Lady Chatterley; John Thomas and Lady Jane
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres


The Novels
The White Peacock (1911)
The Trespasser (1912)
Sons and Lovers (1913)
The Rainbow (1915)
Women in Love (1920)
The Lost Girl (1920)
Mr Noon (1921)
Aaron’s Rod (1922)
Kangaroo (1923)
The Boy in the Bush (1924)
The Plumed Serpent (1926)
Lady Chatterley’s Lover (1928)
The First Lady Chatterley
John Thomas and Lady Jane

The Novellas
The Ladybird (1923)
The Fox (1923)
The Captain’s Doll (1923)
St. Mawr (1925)
The Virgin and the Gipsy (1930)
The Escaped Cock (1930)

The Short Stories
The Complete Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Plays
The Daughter-in-Law (1913)
The Widowing of Mrs. Holroyd (1914)
Touch and Go (1920)
David (1926)
The Fight for Barbara (1933)
A Collier’s Friday Night (1934)
The Married Man (1940)
The Merry-Go-Round (1941)

The Poetry Collections
D .H. Lawrence’s Poetry: A Brief Introduction
Love Poems and Others (1913)
Amores (1916)
Look! We Have Come Through! (1917)
New Poems (1918)
Bay: A Book of Poems (1919)
Birds Beasts and Flowers (1923)
Imagist Poetry (1923)
Pansies (1929)
Nettles (1930)
Last Poems (1932)
More Pansies (1932)

The Poems
List of Poems in Chronological Order
List of Poems in Alphabetical Order

The Travel Writing
Twilight in Italy (1916)
Sea and Sardinia (1921)
Mornings in Mexico (1927)
Sketches of Etruscan Places (1932)

The Non-Fiction
A Study of Thomas Hardy (1914)
Movements in European History (1921)
Psychoanalysis and the Unconscious (1921)
Fantasia of the Unconscious (1922)
Studies in Classic American Literature (1923)
Reflections on the Death of a Porcupine and Other Essays (1925)
A Propos of Lady Chatterley’s Lover (1929)
Apocalypse and the Writings on Revelation (1931)
Phoenix: The Posthumous Papers of D. H. Lawrence (1936)
Phoenix II: Uncollected, Unpublished and Other Prose Works (1968)

The Translations
The Gentleman from San Francisco (1915) by Ivan Alekseyevich Bunin
Mastro-Don Gesualdo (1923) by Giovanni Verga
Little Novels of Sicily (1925) by Giovanni Verga
Cavalleria Rusticana and Other Stories (1928) by Giovanni Verga

The Paintings
The Paintings of D. H. Lawrence (1929)

The Biography
Not I, But the Wind… (1935) by Frieda Lawrence

You may also like…